Georges Simenon Mysteries

Georges Simenon Mysteries

6 Episodes

Author Georges Simenon (Maigret) has sold more than 550 million copies of his books worldwide and is the third most read French writer after Jules Verne and Alexandre Dumas. The nuance and turmoil of the author's universe is captured for the small screen with these compelling adaptations of Simenon’s novels.

Subscribe Share
Georges Simenon Mysteries
  • The Innocents

    Episode 1

    Marie, the wife of jewel designer Dominique Celerin, dies in a tragic car accident. Directed by Denis Malleval, 2006.

  • Belle's Death

    Episode 2

    A quiet couple in a small town near Orléans is overwhelmed when a young English girl they hosted is found dead. Directed by Denis Malleval, 2009.

  • The Iron Staircase

    Episode 3

    A man gets violently ill after eating. Directed by Denis Malleval, 2014.

  • The Black Ball

    Episode 4

    The manager of a supermarket is refused membership in a club frequented by all the notables in town. Directed by Denis Malleval, 2015.

  • In Case of Bad Luck

    Episode 5

    Two female thieves attempt to rob a rich lady, but the plan goes awry. Directed by Jean-Daniel Verhaeghe, 2010.

  • Death of an Old Man

    Episode 6

    Three sons play a cat-and-mouse game as each suspects the others of trying to swindle their late father's inheritance. Directed by Denis Malleval, 2015.