Detective De Luca

Detective De Luca

4 Episodes

Against the backdrop of Italy’s political upheaval, Fascism and chaos during the ten-year period between 1938 and 1948, Detective De Luca does the one thing he knows how to do best: be a cop. He investigates and solves crimes in the war-torn city of Bologna and along the Adriatic Coast with little or no regard for those in power, whoever they happen to be.

Subscribe Share
Detective De Luca
  • An Unauthorized Investigation

    Episode 1

    De Luca investigates the death of a call girl, found dead in front of the house where Mussolini is vacationing. Directed by Antonio Frazzi, 2008.

  • Carte Blanche

    Episode 2

    De Luca investigates when a wealthy Fascist bachelor is found stabbed in his home. Directed by Antonio Frazzi, 2008.

  • Cloudy Summer

    Episode 3

    Posing as rural partisans, De Luca and his fellow policeman get caught in a checkpoint skirmish. Directed by Antonio Frazzi, 2008.

  • Via Delle Oche

    Episode 4

    De Luca is transferred to Bologna and assigned to the brothel beat. Directed by Antonio Frazzi, 2008.