Maria Wern (Season 1)

Maria Wern (Season 1)

After the death of her husband, Police inspector Maria Wern moves to the picturesque Swedish island Gotland with her two children to start over. While struggling with raising two children as a single mother and still mourning her husband’s death, Maria manages to sustain her female perspective and approach to life in a harsh and male dominated environment . She constantly encounters rage, death and evil but she stays determined to endure what sometimes feels like an unwinnable battle.
Buy DVD of Episodes 1-3 here
Buy DVD of Episodes 4-7 here

Buy $21.99 Share
Maria Wern (Season 1)

7 Videos

  • The Speechless God

    The usually joyous Midsummer celebrations on the island of Gotland are shattered by two gruesome murders. Directed by Erik Leijonborg, 2010.

  • All the Tranquil Dead

    A lawyer driving through the Gotland countryside disappears without a trace. Directed by Erik Leijonborg, 2010.

  • Dreams From Snow

    It's Christmastime when Gotland is struck by unspeakable tragedy - a high-school girl is found dead wearing a white Lucia gown. Directed by Erik Leijonborg, 2010.

  • May Death Sleep

    Two women, seemingly unconnected, die in apparent suicides. Directed by Erik Leijonborg, 2011.

  • Black Butterfly

    The charred body of a suffocated medium lies in the gutted remains of her office after a fire. Directed by Charlotte Berlin and Leif Lindblom, 2011.

  • Boy Missing

    A ten-year-old boy disappears from a dinner, while another vanishes from a refugee camp. Directed by Charlotte Berlin and Leif Lindblom, 2011.

  • Not Even the Past

    When Maria receives anonymous death threats, she's ordered off the island for her own protection. Directed by Erik Leijonborg, 2012.