Inspector and the Sea

Inspector and the Sea

2 Seasons

Based on the international best-selling mystery novels by Mari Jungstedt, the blockbuster German crime series The Inspector and the Sea is set on the idyllic Swedish island of Gotland. Walter Sittler stars as Robert Anders, a laid-back German police inspector who has moved to the island to be with his Swedish wife, Line, and their two children.

Subscribe Share
Inspector and the Sea
  • The Unseen

    Episode 1

    Just before the summer season is about to begin, two women are brutally murdered on Gotland. Directed by Anno Saul, 2007.

  • Closer Than You Think

    Episode 2

    A 14-year-old girl falls to her death from a cliff a few days before midsummer, and a photographer is found murdered in his darkroom. Directed by Christiane Balthasar, 2007.

  • In A Lonely Place

    Episode 3

    The body of an archeology student is discovered, seemingly struck down by a Viking ritual called the Triune death. Directed by Anno Saul, 2008.

  • Summertime

    Episode 4

    After an explosion, a body is found in a quarry. Directed by Anno Saul, 2008.

  • The Dying Dandy

    Episode 5

    An art dealer is found murdered, with a destroyed valuable painting next to his body. Directed by Marcus Weiler, 2009.

  • Dark Angel

    Episode 6

    The architect who designed Visby’s new city hall is found dead after the building’s grand opening. Directed by Marcus Weiler, 2009.